Tuesday, 24 January 2012


Geographically, the Province of Bali is located at 8 ° 3'40 "- 8 ° 50'48" south latitude and 114 ° 25'53 "- 115 ° 42'40" East Longitude. Relief and topography of the island of Bali in the middle of mountains stretching lengthwise from west to east. The total area of ​​the Province of Bali is part of the Sunda Land with 5634.40 ha to reach 529 km long beach.
Province of Bali lies between Java and Lombok Island. Physical limits are as follows:

     North: Bali Sea
     East Lombok Strait (West Nusa Tenggara province)
     Southern: Ocean Indonesia
     West: Bali Strait (East Java)

Administratively, the Province of Bali is divided into eight districts and one city, namely Jembrana, Tabanan, Badung, Gianyar, Karangasem, Klungkung, Bangli, Buleleng, and the city of Denpasar which is also the provincial capital. In addition to the island of Bali Province is also made ​​up of other small islands, namely the island of Nusa Penida, Nusa Lembongan, and Nusa Ceningan Klungkung region, the island of attacks in the city of Denpasar, and Menjangan Island in Buleleng district.